The present-day foundry and metallurgical production cannot be imagined without alloying. As it is well known, a master alloy in metallurgy and casting, auxiliary alloys (master alloys) are used to add additives to the liquid metal in order to change its structure and imparting certain properties to metal melt (for example, fluidity) or solidified metal (mechanical properties: increased ductility or strength; physical properties: reduction of specific electrical resistivity; operational properties: increased corrosion resistance, etc.). Yield of an additive from the master alloy is always higher, more stable, more processable and more uniform in volume when it is added in its pure form.

KBM AFFILIPS Company has been manufacturing master alloys for over 70 years. Today this modern enterprise has two plants in the Netherlands and one in Belgium. The constant systematic work on manufacturing new master alloys and improving their quality has enabled KBM AFFILIPS to take a leading position in Europe. Every year three plants in the Netherlands and Belgium manufacture more than 40 thousand tons of various master alloys that are exported to more than 80 countries around the world. Today, master alloys by KBM AFFILIPS have become a quality standard all over the world.

The range of master alloys manufactured by KBM AFFILIPS is so wide that it covers all requests of metallurgists and foundrymen for non-ferrous, ferrous metals and alloys, as well as for special alloys.

KBM AFFILIPS has managed to achieve a leading position in Europe not only due to the premium quality of produced master alloys, but also due to constant scientific developments and innovations. For example, KBM AFFILIPS has developed, implemented and successfully used the latest technologies of ConformTM and ContiCastTM during manufacturing master alloys in the form of rod (wire) and ingots, respectively. These advanced technologies differ in the fact that for the first time it was possible to implement continuous casting and rolling rod (wire) instead of the existing, traditional two-stage technology: producing ingots and extrusion.

The use of these technologies enables to obtain a master alloy of higher quality, namely:

·to obtain more uniform-phase distribution by the master alloy volume;

 to minimize the amount of oxide inclusions and flux residues in the master alloy structure.

Copyright© 1999-2018
LTD "Engineering company – SAS"

03142, Ukraine, Kiev, Semashko str. 13, of.105, 106
phone/fax +38 (044) 424-25-03 / +38 (044) 423-82-99
e-mail: info@sasua.com.ua

Современное литейное и металлургическое производство невовозможно представить себе без процесса легирования. Как хорошо известно, лигатура в металлургии и литье, вспомогательные сплавы (мастер сплавы), применяемые для введения в жидкий металл легирующих элементов с целью изменения структуры и придания определенных свойств металлическому расплаву (например, жидкотекучести) или затвердевшему металлу (механических свойств: повышенной пластичности или прочности; физических свойств: снижение удельного электросопротивления; эксплуатационных: повышение коррозионной стойкости и др.). Усвоение легирующего элемента из лигатуры всегда выше, устойчивее, технологичнее и равномернее по объему, чем при введении его в чистом виде.

Компания KBM AFFILIPS производит лигатуры уже более 70-ти лет. Сегодня это современное предприятие имеет два завода в Нидерландах и один в Бельгии. Постоянная планомерная работа по созданию новых лигатур и улучшению их качества позволили компании  KBM AFFILIPS занять лидирующую позицию в Европе. Ежегодно на трех заводах в Нидерландах и Бельгии производиться более 40 тысяч тонн различных лигатур, которые экспортируются более чем в 80 стран мира. Лигатуры KBM AFFILIPS сегодня стали эталоном качества во всем мире.

Спектр производимых компанией KBM AFFILIPS лигатур настолько широк, что охватывает все запросы металлургов и литейщиков для цветных, черных металлов и сплавов, а также и для спецсплавов.

Лидирующего положения в Европе компании KBM AFFILIPS удалось достичь не только за счет высочайшего уровня качества производимых лигатур, но и благодаря постоянным научным разработкам и инновациям. Так, напрмер, сегодня  KBM AFFILIPS разработала, внедрила и успешно использует самые современные технологии ConformTM и ContiCastTM при производстве лигатур в виде прутка (проволоки) и слитков соответственно. Эти передовые технологии отличаются тем, что впервые удалось реализовать непрерывную разливку и формирование прутка (проволоки) и слитка взамен существующей, традиционной двухстадийной технологии: получение слитков и экструзии.
 
Применение данных технологий позволяет получать более качественную лигатуру, а именно:
  • получить более равномерное распределение фаз по объему лигатуры;
  • сократить до минимума колличество оксидных включений и остатков флюса в структуре лигатуры;

 

ОСНОВНЫЕ ЛИГАТУРЫ  ПРОИЗВОДСТВА КОМПАНИИ KBM AFFILIPS:
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright© 1999-2018 г.
ООО "Инженерная компания – САС"

03142, Украина, г. Киев, ул. Семашко 13, оф.105, 106
тел/факс: +38 (044) 424-25-03 / +38 (044) 423-82-99
e-mail: info@sasua.com.ua